(I searched the forum and couldn't find this one)
Possible bug... or I broke something
With the calendar in "simple" mode sometimes the Day and Week will show events spaced out as if the calendar was showing "time".
To reproduce:
- Create multiple events with start times (and optional end times) spread out on a single day.
- Change the calendar to "simple" view and select the Day or Week tab... so far all is well.
- Switch to the Company or Contact layout
- Switch back to the Calendar layout... the tab should still be based on your previous selection (Day or Week), but now all the events are spaced out.
Clicking Refresh does not fix the events, but switching to Day or Week (the one you are not currently viewing) will fix the events back to a "simple" view.
Thanks
SCC build 2.2
Simple view for Day and Week display error?
6 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:49 pm |
|
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:49 pm |
Just checked this with an archive of SCC build 2.2 as it was shipped (no modifications), I was able to reproduce the display bug with the steps listed.
|
Posts: 2764
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:01 am |
Nice catch! And I love this one because it is one of those bugs that acts differently with Script Debugger on. =)
I have a fix here and will write up instructions shortly. Thanks! John Sindelar
SeedCode |
Posts: 2764
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:01 am |
So here is how to fix this in your copy.
Edit the script "Load Calendar Layout" and add the first two lines shown in blue below: Now grab the calc used in the If() of the last line shown in blue and change it to this:
It's nice that this makes the calc more efficient as well. I'm not sure if you were going "back" to the calendar using the layout menu or by clicking "back" but there is an issue with the back routine as well when it comes to the "simple" views... Now edit the script "Go Back" by finding the "Else" right before the comment "Go to object (tab)" and replacing it with an End If. Then deleting the "End If" right before the comment "Manage FWD and Back". Do the same in the script "Go FWD" That's it. And thanks again for catching this! John Sindelar
SeedCode |
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:49 pm |
Thanks John.
In the Go FWD script there is no "Manage FWD and Back" comment/code (and no "Declare destination as local variables" comment/code either) I assume the End If that needs to be removed in Go FWD is the one after End Loop for "Go to object (tab)" Is this correct? BTW, your use of Comments throughout all of SCC's scripts is outstanding! |
Posts: 2764
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:01 am |
Thanks! I think you're right about the script but 've printed out the whole GoBack script so you can see what we've done.
Hope that helps. John Sindelar
SeedCode |
6 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests